New RYA Training @ MKSC for 2022

RYA-Training

Course Dates for 2022*

Spring – Combined RYA Sailing Level 1 & 2 course

Date Time Type
RYA Course 1&2
Wed 18th May 19:00 until 21:30 Wednesday evening (Classroom) Theory
Sat 21st May 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Sun 22nd May 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Wed 25th May 19:00 until 21:30 Wednesday evening (Classroom) Theory
Sat 28th May (June 4th as reserve) 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Sun 29th May (June 5th as reserve) 09:30 until 17:00 Sunday (On Water) Practical

*Note: These are our scheduled dates, which we aim to lock in, approximately 10-12 weeks beforehand.  If you are interested in booking a space on our courses, we will operate a first-come-first-served list, and secure deposit once dates are fully confirmed, and full payment prior to the course start.

Due to the pandemic in previous years, we have decided to run an additional course later in the Summer, with provisional dates of:

Summer – Combined RYA Sailing Level 1 & 2 course

Date Time Type
RYA Course 1&2
Wed 13th July 19:00 until 21:30 Wednesday evening (Classroom) Theory
Sat 16th July 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Sun 17th July 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Wed 20th July 19:00 until 21:30 Wednesday evening (Classroom) Theory
Sat 23rd July (July 30th as reserve) 09:30 until 17:00 Saturday (On Water) Practical
Sun 24th July (July 31st as reserve) 09:30 until 17:00 Sunday (On Water) Practical

 

 

MKSC helps to keep the costs as low as possible because we want you to sail. But you do need to join the club! The joint cost is still lower than most commercial centers.

The cost for a combined RYA Level 1 and 2 Dinghy course is £150 (plus membership), with a deposit required to secure your place at time of booking.